The Story of Little Black Quibba

The Story of Little Black Quibba

This post is kinda off topic as I found my childhood copy of this book in a storage box while I was having a clean out. I’ve decided to blog about this book as I think it’s got value with collectors. And I was wondering what its value is? If  anyone with that knowledge reads this blog could you please leave a comment.

My book is a 1964 hardcopy with dustjacket, which is damaged and has been clipped. The pages, spine and covers are in good condition for its age.

Author is Helen Bannerman

About opshopqueen

Love to op shop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Story of Little Black Quibba

  1. Tamara says:

    Check out this:
    http://www.abebooks.com/servlet/BookDetailsPL?bi=1270179929&searchurl=kn%3DThe%2BStory%2Bof%2BLittle%2BBlack%2BQuibba%26sortby%3D1

    I am kind of doubting your copy is worth loads. 😦 From this website, editions printed around 1900 are worth a lot! I think condition would really make it’s worth.
    It also might be the same as ‘Little Black Sambo’? or similar storywise…
    I’m no expert! I just knew of that website. 🙂

  2. opshopqueen says:

    Thanks Tamara for finding that listing!

Leave a Reply

